More on Tantric Sex

I think what I love most about the Tantric philosophy is the celebration of the body. We do ourselves in by our own issues about body…size, shape, etc. Tantric celebrates it for what and how it is…

I always say if I don’t love me, how can I teach someone else how to love me?

A fun way to begin is to go to the space I talked about previously…a place you decorate with sensual fabrics, candles, and soft lighting. If you happen to live near a private beach or a wooded area and temperatures permit…that’s great too.

Undress separately, and then come together in the special place. Lie close together, not touching, and take deep cleansing breaths, paying attention to feelings, sounds, and smells around you. You’ll be surprised at all you’ll become aware of when you’re just focusing on deep breathing. It’s really relaxing and a great stress reducer.

What do YOU become aware of as you feel your body relaxing?

More later. Relax. Enjoy breathing deeply…and being naked!

Leave a Reply

